Well before heading to Streetsboro, I got wind of the fact that my Aunt Jane & Uncle John Becker from Livingston, Texas were coming into Columbus for a few days.  They were planning to meet up with my father, Aunt Sally and Aunt MaryEllen at the Dutch Heritage for lunch today at the Bellville exit off I-71.  Since Gary and I were still in Mansfield, we packed up a little early and headed down to see them.  We were so excited to share the RV with them and just catch up, if only for a little bit.   MaryEllen, Sally & Jane are all sisters of my Dad's and are just such wonderful ladies.  They have been such a big part of my entire life, it was great to catch up.  We are so looking forward to spending the next six months in TX with Jane & John in Livingston.  It will be awesome to get to know my cousins who live in this area.  Jane & John have promised to teach Gary & I the ins and  outs of dominos.  We are very blessed to be able to stay so near to family while all the logistics get lined up for this journey that we are on for the Lord. 

It is raining quite a bit today and a great day to just take at easy and relax.  I don't do this that often and seems odd to me when I do.  I feel like I should be doing something, and yet really can't because we are in a restaurant parking lot.  Blessings to you all and stay dry.  Ra



Leave a Reply.