Well, we are packing everything up for my Dad to go home and you would think I would be happy.  Taking care of a quad is like taking care of triplets, add on a man that had left hip surgery and you add a set of twins.  Hectic is the understatement, yet I will miss him so very much.  As I write, I am brought to tears because this is the most time I have spent with my Dad since I lived at home and I forgot how enjoyable he is.  Gary and he are best buds.  When he arrived two and a half weeks ago we pulled the recliner into our bedroom, right beside Gary's bed and that is where they both have been ever since.  It has been neat to listen to them discuss cars on the Mecum Auto Auction or what we are going to be doing when we go out west with our RV.  My Dad turns 78 this June, I am so glad I still have him in my life and I will treasure him even more after this experience.  What have I gotten out of this . . . take the time to love everyone in your life, for today is a present, tomorrow is never guaranteed!!!



Leave a Reply.