Well, today we landed in lovely Amish Counrty and I have got to tell you I am glad we now have full hook-up, but am missing "Chez Metz" tremendously.  My sister and her family let us "squat" in their driveway for about 18 days and I have got to say it was wonderful.  My nieces, Hannah (10) and Mary (5) are adorable.  They both started school, while we were there.  May lost her first tooth and they both came over every morning before school to give us a style show of what they were wearing to school that day.  Hartville is such a great community and I found out it is a "dry" community.  I thought I saw a truck runnin shine down Geib, but I wasn't' sure.  We again, had a wonderful time, but we were tucked in a nest of trees and I know you are thinking that well the shade must have been nice in this heat.  Well, yes that was nice, but it blocked out satellite dome and we had no TV for the entire time.  Now I am a football fan, I love, love, love preseason and a NASCAR fan.  Can you say I was "FIT TO BE TIED".  HaHaHa.  We survived, but we were both jumping for joy today when we switched on the satellite, the DirecTv box and then TV and walla we had last weeks NASCAR Race at Atlanta.  I was halleluiahing all over the RV.  Gary thought I had lost my mind.  Well, without the TV for that long, I think I might have.  But it is funny, as I sit here updating the BLOG and am not even missing the TV.  Miracles do happen.  Well enough for now, blessings to you all and thanks again for keeping us in your prayers.  Rv



Leave a Reply.