Well the hand of God was definitely evident today in getting my dad back to Ohio.  We left Chief Hosa a little after 8am, arriving at DIA at 9am.  To say I get a "little tense" when entering airport areas is an understatement.  So many signs and if you pass where you want to go it takes forever to get back, so I asked Gary and my Dad to please help me keep an eye out for what I was looking for which was short term parking in the deck.  So we see the sign, pull in and since there are only four floors, I head to the top thinking that will be the closest to where we have to get out to get Dad into the airport to check in.  So if I can pick a perfect spot at this point it is on the 4th level, a spot that is in the handicap parking, no space to the right of us so I can drop the ramp, have right next to that the lane that goes across traffic and into the airport.  OK so a one in a million chance for this one, but you know what I serve an awesome God and our parking space was exactly as I described above.  Then the blessings kept coming.  Because I had printed out Dad's boarding pass, we didn't have to wait in that line and the line we waited in was just for bag check in and we were through that by 9:20am.  Off to security we go.  We get there and I ask my Dad if he would mind if I asked one of the security gals if there might be someone that could help him through security, onto the trams, off the tram, and to his gate.  He agrees and off I go.  This young lady helps me to find a young couple and they are more than willing to take Dad with them.  Because they were so gracious, the security lady gives them all an upgrade to First Class Security Check In.  Whoot.  This young couple took my Dad all the way to his gate and he got home fine.  Just this small  window of less than 1 hour God was so very present and to him be all the glory. 



Leave a Reply.